Awards Winners – 2020 IAA Members Awards Online Show

We’re pleased to announce the winners of the 65th Annual Members Awards Show! 48 members participated and submitted 148 works. To view the virtual gallery, click here.

This year instead of a juror, IAA members voted in an online poll to select the winners. Because of the COVID-19 epidemic, the show was a virtual show instead of a physical installation in our gallery. Thanks to all for their participation!

The top three artists will receive $100 each, and the artist with the most votes will also be offered a free online gallery hosted on our website for a year — as well as a place in our Spotlight Gallery at the IAA Gallery. All the winners will be invited to participate in a video production of the exhibit (contact for details).



Behnaz Sohrabian – Grand Winner
Hugh Adams
Ruben Contreras
Honorable Mentions:
John Lee Hunter, Charlotte Baugus, Susan Kindley, Vandana Mehta

Challenge Topic

John Hunter – 1st
Hugh Adams – 2nd
Honorable Mentions:
Brett Dyer, Don Obannon, Junanne Peck, Vandana Mehta, Shahin Amoli

Still Life / Floral

Charlotte Baugus – 1st
Honorable Mentions:
Gwen Revino, Marcie Inman


Julie England – 1st
Honorable Mention:
Jyoti Tyagi

People / Animals

Rueben Contreras – 1st
Honorable Mentions:
Behnaz Sohrabian, Andrew Bugh

Abstract / Experimental

John Lee Hunter, Stephen Schlarb, Susan Kindley – 1st (tie)

Participating artists:

Participating Artists:

Hugh Adams
Shahin Amoli
Cordelia Bailey
Sharon Bakos
Charlotte Baugus
David Blow
Andrew Bugh
Ruben Contreras
Brett Dyer
Julie England
Linda Gamble Camp
Leticia Garcia
Jibin George
Sharon Giles
Jene Gravley
Mikey Hernandez
Jose Angel Hernandez
Sherry Houpt
John Lee Hunter
Marcie Inman
Jane Kahler
Prachi Kapadia
Nathaniel Kimmel
Susan Kindley

Jason Linenberger
Murthy Mantha
Zaira Marin
Vandana Mehta
Beth Menking
Mary Moreno
Susan Murray
James Neiswender
Don O’Bannon
Quentin Ochs
Junanne Peck
Rebecca Prince
Gwen Revino
Christine Rook
Fareeda Saleem
Stephen Schlarb
Agnieszka Servantes
Mikki Sikorski
Behnaz Sohrabian
Jyoti Tyagi
Jane Walker
MaryAnne Whittle
Virginia Wygal
Mark Zeske