2018 IAA Members Juried Exhibition – Reception & Awards Sunday, June 10

May 27 – June 29, 2018

You’re invited to the Reception & Awards Ceremony on Sunday, June 10 from 2-4 pm. Refreshments will be served. Location: Jaycee Park Center for the Arts, 1975 Puritan, Irving TX 75062. directions

2018 marks the 63rd year of the Irving Art Association and its annual exhibitions. This year 31 IAA members are displaying art in the exhibit, with a total of 83 pieces of art and photography. $900 in prizes will be awarded, selected by juror is Pete Fernandez.

Participating artists: Sue Banfield, Ruben Contreras, Frankie Couch, Steve Danner, Brett Dyer, Ankita Dwivedi, Janet Gean, Deborah Gerrity, Sharon Giles, Jene Gravely, Janice Hamilton, John Irizarry, Delia Isaacson, Virginia Jenkins, Jane Kahler, Jean Knauber, Sudeep Kumar, Mary McNeely, Beth Menking, Dana Morgan, Susan Murray, Rebecca Prince, Michele Quarton, Gwen Revino, Alfredo Santesteban, Shermeen Sidiki, Carol Simmons, Behnaz Sohrabian, Mary Ann Vela and Mary Anne Whittle.

Traveling exhibits:

Award winners and challenge entries (Cubism) from the 2018 IAA Members Juried Exhibition will be included in the 2018 IAA Winners Exhibit at the Irving Art Center July 14 – August 26.  Address: 3333 N. MacArthur, Irving TX in the Dupree Lobby.

Other artwork is invited to participate in the 6th Annual IAA Summer Exhibit to be held July 1–Sept. 20 at the West Irving Library, 4444 W. Rochelle, Irving TX, 75062.

The Exhibits committee can provide transport for the artwork for both traveling exhibits.

Examples of artwork included in the show:

Sharon Giles “Where the Sea Meets the Land”
John Irizarry “Noir”
Jene Gravley “Kennedy”
Shermeen Sidiki “Down to Earth”